Foster Creek Conservation District
Foster Creek Conservation District

Contact Us

Our business hours

Monday - Friday08:00 AM - 04:30 PM

Mailing Address:

Foster Creek Conservation District

PO Box 398

Waterville, WA 98858


Physical Address:

203 S Rainier

3rd Floor of Douglas County Court House

Waterville, WA 98858


Office Number:


About Us

The Foster Creek Conservation District (FCCD) was created in 1942 and is located in North Central Washington in Douglas County. One of 45 Districts in the state, the FCCD is mandated under the Revised Code of Washington 89.08 to develop and administer voluntary, non-regulatory programs to conserve natural resources. Governed by a board of volunteer supervisors from the local community, the Foster Creek Conservation District identifies local conservation problems, guides voluntary local solutions, and sets policies where needed.


FCCD does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, age, or disability. We are an equal opportunity provider.

Board in the early 1980's: (L-R) Bert Glessner, Martin MacIntyre, John McLean, Ben Trefry, Wade Troutman
Current Board of Supervisors: (L-R) Wade Troutman, John McLean, Lee Hemmer, Douglas Poole, and Kelsey Tanneberg.

The current staff out on Foster Creek after planting the last of the native plants for the year: (L_R) Becca Hebron, Nate Schmidt, Maggie McGillivray, Ryan Lefler.

Print | Sitemap
Foster Creek Conservation District 203 S Rainier Waterville, WA 98858 509-888-6372 © Foster Creek CD